Details: This Normandy stone mansion, located in the estate section of Merion Station, is the former Buten Museum of Wedgwood, which closed in 1988. Built in 1925, the house was designed by esteemed architect Frank Hahn. Among the home’s unique features is a walnut-paneled great room, which the original owner Mary Louise Curtis Bok, founder of the Curtis Institute of Music, used as a recital room. Along with an updated floor plan, the six-bedroom home boasts beautiful millwork, ironwork by the famed Samuel Yellin, and gorgeous leaded glass.
Extras: A third-floor octagonal billiard room with domed ceiling.
Contact: Linda “Z,” Re/Max Executive Realty, Bryn Mawr; (610) 520-0455, lindaz.com.